Accountability & Information Technology Services

Technology is a vital part of the School District of Pickens County's instructional and administrative programs. The Accountability, Information, and Technology Services (AITS) staff is committed to providing the best support for our teachers, administrators, staff, and students. In a world of constant technological change, AITS will continue to lead our district through the technology procurement, implementation, training, and assessment processes that most benefit and enhance effective instruction and management. Our systems approach will be constantly reviewed and refined in order to provide the best product and services for the district.

AITS supports over 3700 student desktops and laptops, 1300 teacher and administrator laptops, 1200 interactive projectors, 1500 wireless access points, 15,000 Chromebooks, 2500 IOS devices, 2500 Android tablets, 2000 VOIP phones, 600+ proximity card readers, and over 1150 security cameras.

Here is our 2013-2016 SC Approved Technology Plan and our extension approval letter.  SDPC is waiting on the SC Technology Office to release the approved district template for renewing our plan.  The South Carolina Education Oversight Committee is currently working on the template, which should be available for all districts in the spring.


Barbara Nesbitt, Ph.D. 

Assistant Superintendent for Technology Services

(864) 397-1030

John Anderson

John Anderson
Director of Technology Services
(864) 397-1102

Paul White

Paul White
Systems Administrator
(864) 397-1170

Eddie Poesy
Technology Coordinator
(864) 397-1151


Carol Ellison
Coordinator of Information Services
(864) 397-1117


Brenda Holliday
AD/Digital Resources Specialist

Ben Nowak

Ben Nowak
Tech Specialist for Instruction
(864) 397-1124

Daniel Durham
Coordinator of Physical Security
(864) 397-1105

Jennie Goff
Administrative Assistant
(864) 397-1119

Garrett Davidson

Garrett Davidson
Computer Technician 1
(864) 397-1116

Scott Hawkins
Network Software Support
(864) 397-1120

Robye Morris
A/V Technology Specialist
(864) 397-1137

Elaine Lockhart
PowerSchool Information Specialist
(864) 397-1122

Karen Winchester

Data Technician
(864) 397-1180

John Labrash

John Labrash
Computer Technician 1
(864) 397-1118

 Betsy Masters

Betsy Masters

Instructional Technology Coach

Kimber Nelson

Kimber Nelson

Instructional Technology Coach